The Katerina Trilogy

by Robin Bridges – Book One of the Katerina Trilogy
Saint Petersburg, Russia, 1888

The Gathering Storm by Robin BridgesAs she attends a whirl of glittering balls, royal debutante Katerina Alexandrovna, Duchess of Oldenburg, tries to hide a dark secret: she can raise the dead. But when she uses her special skill to protect a member of the Imperial Family, she finds herself caught in a web of intrigue.

An evil presence is growing within Europe’s royal bloodlines—and those aligned with the darkness threaten to topple the tsar. Suddenly Katerina’s strength as a necromancer attracts unwanted attention… including from two young men.

The time has come for Katerina to embrace her power, but which side will she choose—and to whom will she give her heart?

Buy the Book:
Indie Bound  |  Amazon Barnes & Noble |  Books a Million |  Book Depository


“This alluring romantic fantasy gives fans of the Luxe series a new society to enter, albeit with some fear.”

“An imaginative, complex blend of history and magic.”
Publishers Weekly

“Wonderfully atmospheric.”
—the Bulletin

“The plot is rich and intriguing.”
School Library Journal

“Katiya is a strong female hero whose further adventures are worth following.”

Meet the Cast of Characters!


by Robin Bridges – Book Two of the Katerina Trilogy

The Unfailing Light by Robin BridgesHush and opulent, romantic and sinister, The Unfailing Light, Volume II in The Katerina Trilogy, re-imagines the lives of Russia’s aristocracy in a fabulously intoxicating and page-turning fantasy.

Having had no choice but to use her power has a necromancer to save Russia from dark forces, Katerina Alexandrovna, Duchess of Oldenburg, now wants to forget that she ever used her special powers. She’s about to set off to pursue her lifelong dream of attending medical school when she discovers that Russia’s arch nemesis–who she thought she’d destroyed–is still alive. So on imperial orders, Katerina remains at her old finishing school. She’ll be safe there, because the empress has cast a potent spell to protect it against the vampires and revenants who are bent on toppling the tsar and using Katerina for their own gains. But to Katerina’s horror, the spell unleashes a vengeful ghost within the school, a ghost more dangerous than any creature trying to get in.

Buy the Book:
Indie Bound  |  Amazon Barnes & Noble |  Books a Million |  Book Depository



by Robin Bridges – Book Three of the Katerina Trilogy
St. Petersburg, Russia, 1890

The Morning Star by Robin BridgesTwice now, the necromancer Katerina Alexandrovna has thwarted the forces of darkness—vampires bent on  resurrecting the lich tsar Konstantin Pavlovich so that he can take what he sees as his rightful place on the  throne. Katerina thought she had bound Konstantin to the Graylands, the realm of the dead, but he has found a way out. Now he is searching for the Morning Star, a sword that will allow him to command a legion of supernatural warriors.

Katerina must find the sword before Konstantin does—and she must travel to Egypt to do so. Russia’s fate will be determined by whoever wields the Morning Star—and delivers the final blow.

Buy the Book:

Indie Bound  |  Amazon Barnes & Noble |  Books a Million |  Book Depository